The Board

Dennis Mutton – Chair

A well known figure in South Australian agriculture, Dennis Mutton brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to the SA Dairy Industry Fund Board. A former chief executive of South Australia’s primary industries department, Dennis is Chair of the CRC for High Integrity Australian Pork and BioInnovation SA, and a member of the Premier’s Science and Industry Council. He is a former chair of the national Grape and Wine Research and Development Corporation and the Council of Rural Research and Development Corporations, and has held directorships with the Australian Landcare Council and Australian Rural Leadership Foundation. Since leaving the public service in 2002 after a distinguished career, he has worked as an independent consultant in the fields of industry and regional development, natural resource management, and the strategic management of research and development.


John Hunt – Board member

As president of the SA Dairyfarmers’ Association, John Hunt represents the dairy industry on the board. John joined SADA in 2013 with a keen interest in helping facilitate the next generation of dairy farmers; protecting the farmer’s right to farm; securing profitability in the industry and establishing more transparency in industry-relevant government policy and planning. John and wife Karen are equity managers in a 600-cow dairy and co-own a neighbouring 240-cow dairy with John’s brother. The couple have recently purchased an adjoining 75-hectares, with plans to convert it to a 250-cow dairy.


Will Rayner – Board member

Will brings a broad range of expertise to the board. After joining the Bendigo and Adelaide Bank group in 2007, he moved to its specialist subsidiary, Rural Bank, in 2013 and served as General Manager, Agribusiness, before being appointed Chief Financial Officer in 2015. He previously worked in public relations and rural journalism, including two years as editor of the Stock Journal. Will grew up on a sheep and wheat farm in South Australia’s Mid North.